FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF /v TEMPORARY LICENSE FOR SPOUSES OF ACTIVE DUTY

HE ﬁ I T MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES APPLICATION

Mailing Address for Application and Fees: P.O. Box 6330 | Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330, 850-488-0595

Fees: Application Fee - $65.00 (non-refundable) | Background Screening Fee - $43.00 (non-refundable)

INSTRUCTIONS

Keep these instructions and a copy of the completed application, for future reference.

All questions must be answered in order to complete the form in its entirety. Failure to do so will
cause the application to be incomplete and you will be requested to complete any missing
guestions or pages, as applicable.

If you need to explain or clarify any question or if any of the sections in the application do not contain
sufficient space for the requested information, attach the additional information to the application.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

1. APPLICATION FORM AND FEES: The application must be completed in full. Attach the
cashier’s check or money order made out to the Department of Health for $108.00 to page 1
of the application.

2. PROOF OF MARRIAGE: Proof of marriage must be provided to verify marriage to a member
of the Armed Forces of the United States who is on active duty in Florida.

3. LICENSE/CERTIFICATE VERIFICATION: Verification must be received to establish an
active license, certification or registration for your profession issued by another state, District
of Columbia, or possession or territory of the United States. This verification must include
information that indicates that your license is not the subject of a disciplinary proceeding.
You will not qualify for this license if you have been or currently are the subject of
disciplinary proceedings in any jurisdiction in which you hold a license to practice a
profession regulated in Florida under chapter 456, Florida Statutes.

4. OFFICIAL ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY ORDERS: A copy of military orders showing your
spouse is assigned to an active duty station in Florida.

5. PROOF THAT YOU ARE ENTITLED TO FULL LICENSURE: You must submit the full
licensure application for the profession in which you are seeking temporary licensure along with
any supporting documentation required by that application. Documentation that is required for
both applications, such as license verifications, are only required to be submitted once. Full
licensure application fees are not required for temporary licensure.

6. TWO COMPLETE FINGERPRINT CARDS: (Second set is optional, but if one set of
fingerprints is found to be incomplete, this may cause a delay in obtaining the license)
To request fingerprint cards please visit http://www.fldoh.sofn.net/. This website is designed
to allow Florida Department of Health-MQA Candidates a means to register their
demographic information and the option to purchase FD258 fingerprint cards to process
their fingerprint-based criminal history background screening checks in accordance with
Florida law.
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To Register:
1. ENTER personal demographic data required to submit fingerprints.
2. OPTION to purchase FD 258 fingerprint cards.
e If you choose not to purchase fingerprint cards you must make sure the police
department or agency you choose to roll your fingerprints uses an FD 258. If the FD
258 is not used the fingerprints will not be accepted. You will be required to submit
another set and your application will be delayed.
3. PAY: If fingerprint cards are purchased.
e $4.00 for regular USPS mail
e $10.00 for priority mail

OBTAIN RECEIPT generated online. Print the Bar Code Receipt and mail it to the address
listed on the receipt with the completed fingerprint cards.

7. NATIONAL PRACTITIONER DATA BANK (NPDB):

National Practitioner Data Bank Report - Applicants are required to complete a self query to
the NPDB and upon receipt of the query, provide the board office with a copy. A fee is charged
to furnish this information. For more information, please visit the NATIONAL PRACTITIONER
DATA BANK.

You may contact NPDB at
NPDB

P.O. Box 10832

Chantilly, VA 22021
(800)767-6732

Once you receive your report, forward it to the board office address provided on the full
licensure application.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
WITHDRAWAL OF APPLICATION

If you decide to withdraw your application, you must make the request in writing. The request must
be received prior to the granting of licensure. The fees are non-refundable.

ADDRESS CHANGES
Please notify the board office immediately of any address change.
FOR DENTISTS ONLY

An applicant who is issued a temporary professional license to practice as a dentist must practice
under the indirect supervision, as defined in s. 466.003, of a dentist licensed pursuant to ch. 466,
Florida Statutes.

Where to send the applications and attached cashier’s check or money order:

Florida Department of Health
P.O. Box 6330
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330
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Personal Information LIST YOUR FULL, LEGAL NAME AS IT SHOULD APPEAR ON YOUR LICENSE

LICENSE PROFESSION/TYPE (e.g., RN, Dental Hygienist):

NAME: (Last) (First) (Middle)

MAILING ADDRESS: {Mailing address will display on the Internet if you have not provided a practice location address.) (Apt. #)
City: State: Zip: Country:
WORK NUMBER: ( ) - HOME NUMBER: ( ) -

NAME OF SPOUSE: (Last) (First) (Middle)

SPOUSE’S BRANCH OF SERVICE:

SPOUSE’S DUTY STATION:

DATE DUTY BEGAN OR WILL BEGIN IN FLORIDA: / / Contact the board office if this date changes.

CORRESPONDENCE VIA E-MAIL: By checking “yes” you are agreeing to allow the Department to contact you with information regarding your
application via email. If you choose this option please check your email account frequently and notify the Department of any change to your email
address. Print legibly.

O YES O NO E-mail Address (optional):

Name Changes

List any name you have been known by:

Licensure/Certification Data

List a current license, certification or registration for your profession issued by any state, District of Columbia, or possession or
territory of the United States that you are using to obtain this license.

State License Type License Number Original Issue Date Expiration Date

DH-MQA 1251, 09/11
Rule 64B-9.003, F.A.C. Page 3 of 5




TEMPORARY LICENSE FOR SPOUSES OF ACTIVE DUTY
MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES APPLICATION

History
1. Have you ever been convicted of or pled nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, any felony or
misdemeanor related to the practice of a health care profession? O YES O NO
2. Have you ever had a health care provider license revoked or suspended? O YES O NO
3. Have you ever been reported to the National Practitioner Data Bank? O YES O NO
4. If your answer to question 3 was yes; Have you successfully appealed to have your name removed YES NO
from the National Practitioner Data Bank? O O
5. Have you previously failed the Florida examination required to receive a license to practice the O YES O NO
profession for which you are seeking a temporary license? 0 N/A

NOTE: any reply of “yes” may result in denial of issuance of a Temporary License In accordance with Florida Statute 456.024(3)(h)

Application Checklist

Questions left blank will delay the licensure process.

—— | Required $113.00 fee payable by cashier's check or money order.
—— | Proof of current marriage to a member of the Armed Forces of the United States.

—— | License verification for the license listed in the Licensure/Certification Data section on page 3.

Completed temporary license application. All questions must be answered. If a question is not applicable, mark it with N/A.

Copy of official active duty military orders as proof that your spouse is currently assigned to a duty station in Florida.

Two (2) fingerprint cards. Failure to submit fingerprint cards will delay your application. (Second set is optional, but if one
set of fingerprints is found to be incomplete, this may cause a delay in obtaining the license)

NPDB report. Applicants are required to complete a self query to the NPDB and upon receipt of the query, submit a copy of
the report as part of this temporary licensure application process.

Completed full licensure application for the profession in which you are seeking temporary licensure along with any

supporting documentation required by the application.

Statement of Applicant

| declare these statements are true and correct and recognize that providing false information may result in disciplinary action against

my license or criminal penalties pursuant to Sections 456.067, 775.0083 and 775.084, Florida Statutes.

| hereby authorize all hospital(s), institution(s) or organization(s), personal physicians, employers (past and present), and all

governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign), to release to the Florida Department of Health any

information which is material to my application for licensure.

I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind,
and | declare that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct. Should | furnish any false information in this
application, | hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of my license to practice in the

State of Florida.
/

/

Signature of Applicant (required) Date Signed (required)
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TEMPORARY LICENSE FOR SPOUSES OF ACTIVE DUTY
MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES APPLICATION

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC
RECORDS DISCLOSURE*

Florida Department of Health
Application for

Temporary License for Spouses of Active Duty
Members of the Armed Forces

Name:

Last First Middle

Social Security Number:

* This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The
Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social
Security Numbers relating to applications for professional
licensure pursuant to Title 42 USC § 666 (a)(13). For all
professions regulated under chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the
collection of Social Security Numbers is required by section
456.013 (1)(a), Florida Statutes.

Mission: Protect and promote the health of all residents and visitors in the state through organized state and community efforts,
including cooperative agreements with counties
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