FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Office of Medical Marijuana Use [SUiSzis

Florida's Official Source for Responsible Use

HOW IT WORKS

o

Complete the 2-hour CME
course and exam provided
by the Florida Medical
Association/Florida
Osteopathic Medical
Association, and report your
credit.

Self-register in the Medical
Marijuana Use Registry.

Follow Florida law, diagnose
patients and determine if
medical marijuanais an
appropriate treatment.

Obtain the voluntary,
written, informed consent
from the patient.

Enter the certification for
the patientin the Medical
Marijuana Use Registry.
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The Office of Medical Marijuana Use:

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin M-01
Tallahassee, FL 32399

MedicalMarijuanaUse@flhealth.gov

Physicians

A Qualified Physician Must:

B Have an active, unrestricted license under Chapter 458,
Florida Statutes or Chapter 459, Florida Statutes

B Complete the 2-hour CME course and examination initially
and each time the physician renews his or her license

A Qualified Patient Must:

B Be a permanent or seasonal Florida resident
B Be diagnosed with a qualifying condition

B Obtain a Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card

Qualifying Conditions:

Cancer Medical conditions of the

. same kind or class as or
Epilepsy comparable to those listed
Glaucoma A terminal condition
HIV/AIDS diagnosed by a physician

other than the qualified
physician issuing the physician
certification

Crohn’s disease

Parkinson’s disease

Chronic nonmalignant pain
caused by a qualifying medical
condition or that originates
from a qualifying medical
condition and persists beyond
the usual course of that
qualifying medical condition

Multiple sclerosis (MS)

Post-traumatic stress
disorder (PTSD)

Amyotrophic lateral
sclerosis (ALS)

For More Information:
® To complete the required CME course

® To access and learn how to use the Medical Marijuana
Use Registry

¥ To learn more
Go to KnowTheFactsMMJ.com or call 800-808-9580
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